1st Anniversary

The Club celebrated its first anniversary on the 21st September.  Guests included the Deputy Mayor of Harrogate, Cllr. Christine Ryder, who expressed her awe at the chess play and knowledge of the children, presented our annual prizes.  Mr Bill Balsdon, President of the Oatlands Mount Social Club (who allow us to use their premises for our Club).  Mrs Kath Taylor and Mr Mick Stokes.  Congratulations to all children who won an award and to our Club Champion for 2016 Lucas Moyser, well done all of you.

Awards were as follows:

Club Champion 2016             Lucas Moyser
9/10 year Ladder Winner        Lucas Moyser     Runner Up   Max Parkhouse
8 year Ladder Winner           Edward Evans     Runner UP   Ted Robinson
6/7 year Ladder Winner         Robert Allinson  Runner Up   Molly Wainwright
Most Improved Players          Molly Wainwright and Thomas Taylor
Personal Growth & Attitude     Ollie Poyser-Senior

Full Attendance Certificates went to:
Lucas Moyser, Max Parkhouse, Molly Wainwright, Robert Allinson, James Beagley and Edward Evans.